We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

No wonder housing policy is in such a mess

February 19, 2020 11:09 AM

Housing development site Ceaser CourtDid you know in the 10 years since May 2010 there have been 10 different Conservative Housing ministers. Just in case you don't believe us we have listed them all below.

Whilst this is an interesting fact it is something that should worry us all greatly. How can there be any consistency in housing policy when the minister is constantly changing? It shows how little the Conservatives care about housing policy.

One of the consequences of this cavalier approach has been for Spelthorne to be told by government that we have to accept having nearly 10,000 homes built in the borough in the next 15 years - a number that will change the character of much of the area.

Grant Shapps

May 2010 to September 2012

Mark Prisk

September 2012 to October 2013

Kris Hopkins

October 2013 to July 2014

Brandon Lewis

July 2014 to July 2016

Gavin Barwell

July 2016 to June 2017

Alok Sharma

June 2017 to January 2018

Dominic Raab

January 2018 to July 2018

Kit Malthouse

July 2018 to July 2019

Ester McVey

July 2019 to February 2020

Christopher Pincher

February 2020 -